Skip to content

Announcing the Finalists for the 29th Annual Mississauga Arts Awards!

Announcing our 76 finalists and 3 Community Arts Award Winners for our 2024 Mississauga Arts Awards!

Congratulations to all and thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. We received over 115 nominations this year, and were thrilled to see all the talent and creativity our arts community has to offer.

We are excited to see you all at the MARTYS on June 26, 2024 at Mississauga Convention Centre. Join us in celebrating the artistic excellence of Mississauga’s creative sector!

29th Annual Mississauga Arts Awards – FINALISTS

(listed alphabetically by last name)

Community Arts Group of the Year
Mississauga Music
Portuguese Cultural Centre of Mississauga Inc.
Visual Arts Mississauga

Festival of the Year
Lakeview Village InSitu Multi-Arts Festival: The Lost Edition, presented by CreativeHub 1352
Living with Wellness Arts Festival
Mississauga Italfest Inc.
Mississauga Polish Day
Portugalo Fest

Film/Video Arts (Emerging)
Sabrina Narzoles Aly
Arjun Dinakar
Srinivas Kasturi
sARTaj Punia
Zain Rao

Film/Video Arts (Established)
Gordon Culley
Shazia Javed
M. H. Murray
Anubhav Singh

Literary Arts (Emerging)
Anjula Evans
Andrea Josic
Dr. Carol-Ann Lane
Tahira Rajwani
Caterina Sauro

Literary Arts (Established)
Paul Edward Costa
Sneha Subramanian Kanta
Susan Ksiezopolski
Sabyasachi Nag
Wali Shah

Performing Arts (Emerging)
Amlan Das
DDA Canada
Pardeep Kumar
Raúl A. Pinto
Meeka Shah

Performing Arts (Established)
Jade Jager Clark
Amanda Cleghorn
Andrew Gaboury
Shadow Entertainment

Music – Group (Emerging)
The Boneheads
The Pull of Planets (TPXPS)

Music – Group (Established)
The Savoy Band
U.N. Jefferson

Music – Instrumental (Emerging)
Adhithi Baskar
Natalie G Music

Music – Instrumental (Established)
Gaby Al Botros
Celebrity Symphony Orchestra
The Snake Charmer – Archy Jay

Music – Solo Vocalist (Emerging)
Hypre Holiday
Sangeet Mcan
Saumya Sharma

Music – Solo Vocalist (Established)
Bree Taylor

Visual Arts – Multimedia Arts (Emerging)
Shehzar Abro
Isabel Hughes
Sima Naseem
Ishleen Singh

Visual Arts – Multimedia Arts (Established)
Viraj Ponkshe
Sauga City

Visual Arts – Traditional Forms (Emerging)
Treasure Fatile
Hyunjung Lee
Sierra Peca
Sasha Shevchenko
Sofia Sue-Wah-Sing

Visual Arts – Traditional Forms (Established)
Katrina Abrahams
Angela Chao
Tina Ding
Tylor Key-Carr
Jangmee Park

Community Award Winners

Laurie Pallett Patron of the Arts Award
Colin Tyler

Hazel McCallion Volunteer Award
Mary Ellen Koroscil

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rob Boniface

Get Your Tickets!

About the Mississauga Arts Awards

The Mississauga Arts Awards (The MARTYS) are the Mississauga Arts Council’s annual award celebration honouring outstanding individual and organizational contributions to the arts and cultural activity in our City. Each year we seek to recognize honourees whose work helps transform and advance our communities through art. For the last 28 years, the MARTYS has been the city’s most distinguished red-carpet event for recognizing established and emerging artists. Learn more:

Thank you to our 2024 MARTY Sponsors:

Champion Sponsors:

Resounding Sponsor:

Award Sponsors:

Art Gallery of Mississauga, Bell; Chartwell Retirement Residences; Ellen McGreggor; Express Scripts; Hazel McCallion Foundation for the Arts, Culture and Heritage; Insuranceland; Laurie Pallett; Mississauga Arts Council’s Board of Directors, PAMA, Peel Art Gallery Museum + Archives; Tourism Mississauga

Friends of the MARTYS:

David Ho; JD Accounting Services; Peel Police Services Board; TD Bank